Ethnic Community-Based Organizations

Ethnic Community-Based Organizations


If you are apart of an ECBO not listed or need information changed to an ECBO already listed, please contact Joelle Grande at jgrande@azdes.gov.

 

Africa Health New Horizons

Kigabo Mbasumutima, President and CEO | (623) 444-0928 | modeste.kigabo@gmail.com

4626 N. 124th Ave.

Avondale, AZ 85392

 

Arab American Organization

Ashraf Elgamal, President and CEP | (602) 412-1525 | ash@aaausa.org

420 W. Roosevelt St.

Phoenix, AZ 85003

 

Arizona Karen Baptist Church

Tansy Kadoe | akbctansy@gmail.com

Saw Lah | akbcsawlah23@gmail.com

 

Arizona South Asians for Safe Families

Vallani Somayaji, Client Services Manager | (480) 747-7247 | vallaris@asafsf.org

PO Box 2748

Scottsdale, AZ  85252

 

Asian Pacific Community in Action

Layal Rabat, Empowerment & Advocacy Manager | (602) 265-4598 | layal@apcaaz.org

326 E. Coronado Rd. Suite 200

Phoenix, AZ 85004

 

Association of Afghans in Arizona

Shahla Charoosaie, Executive Director | (480) 236-5865 | scharoosaie@yahoo.com

2502 E. University Dr. Suite 205

Phoenix, AZ 85034

 

Bhutanese Community of Arizona

Som Gurung, President | gurungsomraj20@yahoo.com

 

Bhutanese Mutual Assistance Association of Tucson (BMAAT)

Puspa Rizal | pusparizal2013@gmail.com

 

Burundi-American Association for Humanity and Opportunities

Candide Mayungu , Executive Director Assistant | (602) 599-3558 | candymathiews@gmail.com

Deogratias Baransaka, Chairperson | (623) 760-8376 | dbaransaka@cox.net

7193 W. Lamar Rd.

Glendale, AZ 85303

 

Congolese Community of Arizona

Patrick Masoya, Executive Director | (602) 845-0402 | pmasoya@gmail.com

40 N. Central Ave.

Phoenix, AZ 85004

 

Democratic Republic of Congo Community of Arizona

Martin Mufuka | martinassumani@yahoo.co.uk

Petronille Kwete | chantale.kabanga@gmail.com

 

DR Congo Community

Joyce Kapinga | (602) 575-1256 | kapingajoyce@yahoo.com

 

Ezidi North American Federation

Salem Daoud, Director | (623) 299-0235 | sdaoud58@gmail.com

6713 W. Union Hills Dr.

Glendale, AZ 85308

 

Haitian American Center for Social Development

Rodney Montreuil | (480) 376-5108 | mym226@aol.com

2920 N 24th Ave.

Phoenix, AZ 85015

 

Horizons for Refugee Families

Abdi Abdi, Executive Director | (520) 229-7194 | abditucson@gmail.com

 

Iraqi Community Association

Safaa Alsharbati, President | iraqicommunityassociationus@gmail.com

10240 N. 31st Ave. Suite 112

Phoenix, AZ 85051

 

Karen Culture Organization of Arizona

Layah Htwe | layahh@yahoo.com

 

Liberian Organization of Arizona

Henrietta Anderson, President | (602) 692- 6733 | henrieanderson6@gmail.com

 

Multipurpose LLC (Rwanda)

Jean Claude Habineza, President | claudehealthcare@gmail.com

 

Myanmar/Burmese Community Volunteer

Adrian Myint | ayemyintaz@gmail.com

 

New Empowerment for Refugees

Etienne Ahayo, Founder | etienne.ahayo@gmail.com

Sproul Tiffani, Board Member | sproulfive@gmail.com

 

New Syrian Human

Jamil Shahin | (602) 596-2205 | j.shahin@newsyrianhuman.org

Samah Alhabal | (619) 534-7076 | alhabalmoon@yahoo.com

Jude Ash | jude2ash@newsyrianhuman.org

 

Ogoni Community of Arizona

Sumene Kaborloomene, Secretary General | (602) 596-2205 | suggi4real@gmail.com

3601 E. McDowell #3024

Phoenix, AZ 85008

 

Ramah Full Gospel Church

Hypolite Kayenda, Pastor | (602) 332- 5105 | bamea31@msn.com

5949 W. Northern Ave.

Glendale, AZ 85301

 

RICE

Jabir Algarawi | (602) 486-1189 | algarawi@cox.net

3581 W. Northern Ave. Suite 8

Phoenix, AZ 85051

 

4425 W. Olive Ave. Suite 144

Glendale, AZ 85302

 

RISE

Chloe Rutledge | cgrutled@asu.edu

 

Somali American United Council of Arizona

Mohamed Ali Abukar, Founder and President | (602) 710-6911 | m.abukar@cox.net

2425 E. Thomas Rd. Suite 10-12

Phoenix, AZ 85016

 

Somali Association of Arizona

Muktar Sheikh, Director | (602) 790-8551 | somaliassociationofaz@gmail.com

5028 E. McDowell Rd.

Phoenix, AZ 85008

 

Somali Bantu United Association of Greater Phoenix

Adan Ahmed, Executive Director | (480) 463-0278 | adansahmed@yahoo.com

945 N. 40th St. #31

Phoenix, AZ 85008

 

The Togolese Community

Anani L. | ananiketoglo@msn.com

7041 N. 77th Dr.

Glendale, AZ 85303

 

Togolese Novissi Group

Arlette, Volunteer Coordinator | (602) 515-3133 | arlygom@yahoo.fr

6935 W. Monterosa Cir. #1386

Phoenix, AZ 85033

 

Tusambe Association

Makyambe Mwinde, Secretary | (602) 802-9656 | tusambega.secretary@gmail.com

6409 W. Glendale Ave. Suite C

Glendale, AZ 85301

 

Vietnamese Volunteers of Arizona

Nga Bui, Executive Director | (602) 506-1288 | dan.bui@maricopa.gov

4630 W. San Miguel Ave.

Glendale, AZ 85301